Ranking

Home News & Analysis Ranking

Module Shipment Rankings: Top10 companies represent 55% of global shipment; while rankings reshuffled in China

Of the total global demand of 105.5GW, the mono-Si market witnessed significant growth of market shares in 2017. Judging from the total shipment of mono and multi-Si wafers, the shares of mono-Si wafers increased from 19% in 2016 to 27% in 2017. Since the capacities of both mono and multi-Si wafers have increased substantially this year, their pricing strategies will affect the product market share. The shares of mono-Si products may rise to 35-40% this year. On the other hand, owing to the significant growth of mono-Si market share, Longi topped the charts in terms of Chinese shipment, with outstanding performance.

Shares of Mono-Si Products Represented 27% in the World and 36% in China

Three Major Drivers of Mono-Si Products:

(1) Capacities of Longi and Zhonghuan increased rapidly in 2H17

The mono-Si wafer capacity has reached 27GW for Longi and Zhonghuan at the end of 2017, surpassing GCL’s multi-Si wafer capacity. However, GCL will not have many expansion plans this year. As Longi and Zhonghuan will push up the total capacity to more than 50GW at the end of this year, the mono-Si wafer market will no longer be in short supply like last year but witnesses oversupply. As a result, despite the continuously increasing market shares of mono-Si products this year, mono-Si wafer prices and gross margins will shrink substantially.

(2) Commercialization of PERC technology

PERC capacity growth has doubled in recent years, reaching 7.7GW, 15GW, and 32.6GW in 2015, 2016, and 2017, respectively. The growth of PERC capacity focused on mono-Si products in 2017 and PERC has almost become a standard process for mono-Si products in 2018. Meanwhile, the multi-Si wafer market has switched to diamond wire (DW) slicing to reduce costs and use wet-etching black silicon to increase efficiencies. As the wet-etching method more matures, multi-Si cell manufacturers will start to implement the PERC technology on the wet-etching multi-Si cell this year.

(3) China’s domestic market share for mono-Si products is much higher than other countries

Aside from the fact that many ground-mounted projects use mono-Si products in 2017; the biggest change of Chinese local demand lies in an installation of over 4GW for the “Top Runner Program” and the explosive growth of distributed generation (DG) projects. These factors pushed up the mono-Si market shares in China. According to our collection and calculation, the share of mono-Si products reached 36% in Chinese local market last year, and is likely to increase further in 2018 following the higher targets of the “Top Runner Program”

Global Rankings Remain Stable, While Rankings Reshuffle in China

It is expected that Jinko Solar’s shipment reached 9.8GW in 2017, topping the charts for global modules. Following was Trina, Canadian Solar, JA Solar, and Hanwha Q-Cells. Hanwha Q-Cells that was particularly left behind started to catch up, with the shipment becoming similar to JA Solar that ranked fourth. In addition, the shipment of the top ten global manufacturers were reach 58GW in 2017, accounting for 55% of the global market share.

Different from the global rankings, the module shipment rankings obviously reshuffled in China. Stimulated by the significant growth of mono-Si market shares in China, Longi that ships most of its products to China has changed places with Jinko Solar and moved up to No.1. Following was Trina, Jinko Solar, GCL-Si, JA Solar, Suntech, Risen Energy, Canadian Solar, Yingli Solar, and Talesun. These companies supplied 29.2GW of modules to China in 2017, representing 57% of the total Chinese local demand.

Looking ahead for 2018, Chinese local demand may decline this year for the first time, putting pressures on the PV supply chain prices. Although top-tier manufacturers for each sector of the supply chain will continue to expand capacities this year to win more market shares, the control over the profitability of the company is a bigger challenge than the market share growth.

Take a look at each sector:

The polysilicon market will not release many new capacities in 1H18, leading to stable average trading prices in the first half of the year. This sector is still the sector with the best profit of the entire supply chain.

For wafers, the mono-Si wafer capacity will continue to increase every quarter. As multi-Si wafer manufacturers switch from slurry to DW slicing, the multi-Si wafer capacity will also increase significantly. Yet, confronted by high polysilicon and low cell prices, both the mono and multi-Si wafer markets will face great challenges in profitability this year.

Cell is the sector that already witnessed tight profits in 2017. Since this sector expanded less compared to other sectors this year, the profit decline is likely to be limited. However, many leading and new cell companies are still planning for GW-scale expansions, and therefore this year will be the first year for the cell sector to begin eliminating high-cost capacities.

For modules, both global and Chinese demands are expecting to shrink this year, but top-tier vertically-integrated companies continue to increase their capacities and shipments, trying to win more market shares. Consequently, second/third-tier module manufacturers are likely to receive fewer OEM orders compared to last year.

Overall, apart from the uncertainties brought by the US “Section 201” case and India’s safeguard measures, the market condition has slowly become clear in other markets. And forecast for the 2018 demand in China: Demand will possibly be between 40 to 50 GW, decrease slightly compared to 2017. At the same time, utility power plants, poverty alleviation power plants, and ground-mount DG systems are remain subject to the June 30th 2018 deadline. For Top Runner Program, the deadline is December 30th.

The first quarter seems to be possibly the weakest quarter in 2018 since the demand from the main markets, China and US, are dwindling, and is mainly supported by the Indian and Japanese markets. The distribution of peak and off-peak season this year is similar to last year. Demand will drop first and then rebound in 2018Q2. As the Lunar New Year approaches, the PV industry start cool down currently, while supply chain prices decline rapidly at the same time. Companies should be prepared ahead of time for the upcoming 0630 installation boom and another off-peak season in 2H18. Technology optimization and strategic adjustment are still the top priorities.

Previous Go Back Next

欢迎您光临PV InfoLink网站(http://www.pvinfolink.com,以下简称“本网站”),请您详阅下方的本网站的使用条款、以保障双方权益,若使用本网站则表明您已知悉并完全接受这些条款。

§ 1 免责声明

本网站合法获取信息,并尽可能以可靠、准确、完整的信息为基础,但不保证本网站信息的绝对准确性和绝对完整性,亦不对任何人的市场操作、投资建议负任何责任。PV InfoLink保留随时补充、修订或更改有关信息的权利,但并不保证随时发布。

 § 2 版权声明

本网站中的商标、名称、版面设计、自有文章、图片、图表等内容之版权归PV InfoLink所有。对于内容中所含的版权和其他所有权声明,使用者应予以尊重并在其转载、副本中予以保留。如果网站内容无权利声明,并不代表本网站对其不享有权利,也不意味着本网站不主张权利,使用者应根据诚信原则尊重该内容的合法权益并进行合法使用。

§ 3 转载及链接

本网站出于促进业界同仁思想交流和研究探讨之目的,可能包含转载文章或连接到第三方网页上的链接。转载文章所阐述的观点只代表该作者自身观点,本网站转载并不代表赞成或反对其观点。另外,本网站对外部链接并不负审查义务,不担保其准确性及完整性。在收集原始素材时,PV InfoLink尽可能注明文章的作者和来源,如文章作者或版权所有者对此存有异议,并不希望本网站引用、转载,请联系我们,本网站将立即予以删除。

§ 4 拒绝提供担保

本网站不提供任何明示或暗示的担保,包含但不限于商业适售性、特定目的之适用性及未侵害他人权利。

本网站之目的为提供使用者参考使用,使用者须自行判断该等资料之即时性及适用性。若有任何交易或投资决定,皆由使用者自行承担相关责任。

若使用者透过本网站与其他厂商进行商品或服务之买卖、或各种交易行为,此时仅使用者与厂商间有契约关系存在,本网站并不介入或参与。如该商品或服务有任何瑕疵或纠纷时,请使用者与其契约方径行联络解决,本网站对此不负任何担保责任

本使用条款之订立、修改、更新及最终解释权均属PV InfoLink所有。若您对于本使用条款或本网站有任何问题或建议,欢迎来信service@pvinfolink.com

Welcome to PV InfoLink website (http://www.pvinfolink.com, hereinafter referred to as “this website”). Please read this terms of use agreement carefully to protect the interests of both parties. By accessing this website, you know and fully agree with these terms.

§1 Disclaimer

Information on this website is legally obtained and is based on reliable, accurate, and complete information. But absolute accuracy and completeness is not guaranteed. We assume no responsibility for anyone’s market operation or investment advice. PV InfoLink reserves the right to add, revise, or alter website information anytime, but information will not be guaranteed to be published all the time. 

§2 Copyright statement

The copyright of trademark, name, website layout, articles, photos, charts, etc. on this website are the properties of PV InfoLink. For the copyright and other proprietary statement contained in the content, users should show the respect and cite sources when sharing the article. If the website has no copyright statement, it does not mean that its contents are not protected. Users should respect the legitimate rights for use based on the principle of integrity.

§3 Share and link

This website may share articles or put subcontractor’s link on this website for the purpose of facilitating peer exchange and research. The point of view for the shared article is author’s own point of view. This website does not represent in favor or against the author’s point of view. In addition, this website does not have an obligation to review external links and does not guarantee its accuracy and completeness. For the collection of original sources, we will try to cite the author and source as much as possible. If the author or copyright owner has any opinions and do not want this website to refer or share their content, please contact us. The article will be removed immediately. 

§4 Refuse to provide warranty

This website does not provide any express or implied warranties, including but not limited to commercial suitability, fitness for a particular purpose, and non-infringement of the rights of others.

This website is for reference only. Users should determine the immediacy and applicability of such information themselves and have to be responsible for any transaction or investment decisions made.

If users conduct trade transactions with other manufacturers through this website, only the user and the manufacturer have a contractual relationship. This website is not involved in it. If the product or service has any flaws or disputes, users will have to contact the contractor. This website will assume no responsibility for such matters.

The making, modification, renewal, and final interpretation of this Terms of Use are the properties of PV InfoLink. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding this Terms of Use or this website, please contact us at service@pvinfolink.com.

研究方法及免责声明

PV InfoLink的现货价格主要来自平时与业界的面谈、
电话访问或通讯软体等沟通渠道讨论所取得,参考超过100家厂商之信息。
主要取市场上最常成交的众数数据作为均价(并非加权平均值)、
但每周根据市场分为略有微调,且加上PV InfoLink专业分析群的市场预测。
我们力求信息的全面性与完整性,惟此信息仅供参考使用,
我们不对任何人的市场操作、投资建议负任何责任。

PV InfoLink gathers price information from face-to-face/phone interviews and other ways of communication with more than 100 PV companies. We get our average price from the most common transactional data in the market (not weighted average), but prices are slightly adjusted every week according to market conditions. With PV InfoLink’s professional market forecast, we seek the fullness and completeness of the information, but this information is just for reference. We assume no responsibility for anyone’s market operation or investment advice.

出货排名

首页 分析师观点 出货排名

PV InfoLink组件出货排名出炉:Top10占据全球55%出货、内需排名洗牌

根据PVInfoLink甫发布的最新供需数据库报告:2017年光伏行业全球需求达105.5GW,其中单晶市占率在2017年有显著成长,由单、多晶硅片总出货量计算,全球单晶占比自2016年19%上升至2017年27%,今年单、多晶硅片产能皆大幅提升,两大阵营的价格战略将左右今年产品市占率分布。PV InfoLink预期单晶市占率在今年将成长至35 - 40%之间。另外,受惠于单晶市占的大幅成长,隆基乐叶的国内出货排名也跃升至全国第一,拿下亮眼的成绩单。

2017年全球单晶市占27% 国内单晶市占提升至36%

单晶市占的推手主要有三:

(1) 隆基、中环两大单晶硅片厂在2017下半年产能快速爬升

观察硅片产能成长,隆基与中环单晶硅片产能合计高达27GW,已超过保利协鑫的多晶硅片产能。而今年协鑫仍然不会出现太大的扩产计画,隆基与中环的产能在今年底却将推升至超过50GW,单晶硅片将由去年的供不应求转为供过于求。故预期虽今年单晶的市占率仍将持续提升,但单晶硅片价格、毛利润率都将明显萎缩。

(2) PERC技术的普及化

在PERC产能方面,近年PERC产能呈翻倍式提升,2015、2016、2017年底PERC产能分别达到7.7、15、32.6GW,且2017年的PERC产能成长大多以单晶为主。 2018年PERC已成为单晶产品的标准工艺,多晶则快速转换为金刚线切硅片降本再搭配上湿法黑硅提效。在湿法工艺渐趋成熟后,预期明年多晶导入PERC技术的幅度也将放大。

(3) 中国内需单晶产品比例远高于其他主要光伏需求国

2017年大陆内需最大的变动除了不少大型地面项目采用单晶产品以外,领跑者高达4GW以上的安装量、以及分布式项目爆发式的成长,都推动单晶在国内的市占显着攀升。据PVInfoLink统计,2017 年单晶国内占比约在36%左右,且预期受到领跑者项目的指标持续成长,2018年国内单晶占比仍将缓步提升。

全球排名稳定 国内排名洗牌

根据PVInfoLink数据库统计,晶科2017全年出货落在9.8GW左右,稳居2017全球组件排名龙头,天合、阿特斯、晶澳、韩华Q cells则紧追其后,尤其过去出货较前四大垂直整合组件厂差距较大的韩华Q cells急起直追,出货量已逐渐逼近第四名的晶澳。另外,全球前十大厂出货量粗估将高达58GW,占据了全球55%左右的市占率。

不同于稳定的全球排名,国内组件出货排名出现明显洗牌。受到国内单晶市占大幅成长的激励,出货比重高度集中于内需市场的隆基乐叶国内出货排名超过晶科,首次坐上全国出货第一的宝座。天合紧追其后,后续则为晶科、协鑫集成、晶澳、尚德、东方日升、阿特斯、英利、中利腾晖。合计2017年对国内组件供货达29.2GW,占比高达57%。

展望2018年,PV InfoLink预期今年度国内需求量将首度出现下滑,连带对供应链价格产生不小压力。各环节一线厂商今年虽仍继续扩充产能,以期夺得更高的市占率,然而公司盈利能力的掌控却是比市占率成长更大的难题。

从各环节来看:

上半年硅料并未有重磅级的新产能释出,使得硅料在上半年平均价格依旧高档维稳,持续为整体供应链中利润最优的环节。

硅片部分,单晶硅片产能每季度持续攀升、多晶由砂浆切转换为金刚线切的过程中产能亦大大增加,今年单、多晶硅片的价格厮杀双方都难以独善其身,在高价硅料、低价电池片两面夹杀的情况下,利润空间将面临极大的挑战。

电池片则在2017年已是利润较为紧张的环节,今年扩产幅度相比供应链其他环节相对较小的情况下,预期利润继续下降的空间有限,然而不少龙头电池厂、新进电池厂仍有GW级的扩产计画,今年将会是电池片环节淘汰高成本产能的起始年。

组件方面,由于今年全球、国内内需总量预期都将出现萎缩,垂直整合大厂的产能、出货量却不断提升,持续蚕食组件环节的市占率,预期今年二、三线规模较小的组件厂商代工订单量将低于去年。

整体而言,除了美国201、印度保护措施仍有极大不确定性以外,其余的市场状况已逐渐明朗。今年淡、旺季的分布与去年雷同,上半年呈现需求先蹲后跳的局面。随着农历年将至、产业也步入上半年寒冬。在供应链价格快速下探的同时,企业必须提前为即将来临的630、以及下半年将再度降临的淡季提前做好准备。技术的优化、战略的调整仍是当务之急。

上一篇 返回上页 下一篇

欢迎您光临PV InfoLink网站(http://www.pvinfolink.com,以下简称“本网站”),请您详阅下方的本网站的使用条款、以保障双方权益,若使用本网站则表明您已知悉并完全接受这些条款。

§ 1 免责声明

本网站合法获取信息,并尽可能以可靠、准确、完整的信息为基础,但不保证本网站信息的绝对准确性和绝对完整性,亦不对任何人的市场操作、投资建议负任何责任。PV InfoLink保留随时补充、修订或更改有关信息的权利,但并不保证随时发布。

 § 2 版权声明

本网站中的商标、名称、版面设计、自有文章、图片、图表等内容之版权归PV InfoLink所有。对于内容中所含的版权和其他所有权声明,使用者应予以尊重并在其转载、副本中予以保留。如果网站内容无权利声明,并不代表本网站对其不享有权利,也不意味着本网站不主张权利,使用者应根据诚信原则尊重该内容的合法权益并进行合法使用。

§ 3 转载及链接

本网站出于促进业界同仁思想交流和研究探讨之目的,可能包含转载文章或连接到第三方网页上的链接。转载文章所阐述的观点只代表该作者自身观点,本网站转载并不代表赞成或反对其观点。另外,本网站对外部链接并不负审查义务,不担保其准确性及完整性。在收集原始素材时,PV InfoLink尽可能注明文章的作者和来源,如文章作者或版权所有者对此存有异议,并不希望本网站引用、转载,请联系我们,本网站将立即予以删除。

§ 4 拒绝提供担保

本网站不提供任何明示或暗示的担保,包含但不限于商业适售性、特定目的之适用性及未侵害他人权利。

本网站之目的为提供使用者参考使用,使用者须自行判断该等资料之即时性及适用性。若有任何交易或投资决定,皆由使用者自行承担相关责任。

若使用者透过本网站与其他厂商进行商品或服务之买卖、或各种交易行为,此时仅使用者与厂商间有契约关系存在,本网站并不介入或参与。如该商品或服务有任何瑕疵或纠纷时,请使用者与其契约方径行联络解决,本网站对此不负任何担保责任

本使用条款之订立、修改、更新及最终解释权均属PV InfoLink所有。若您对于本使用条款或本网站有任何问题或建议,欢迎来信service@pvinfolink.com

Welcome to PV InfoLink website (http://www.pvinfolink.com, hereinafter referred to as “this website”). Please read this terms of use agreement carefully to protect the interests of both parties. By accessing this website, you know and fully agree with these terms.

§1 Disclaimer

Information on this website is legally obtained and is based on reliable, accurate, and complete information. But absolute accuracy and completeness is not guaranteed. We assume no responsibility for anyone’s market operation or investment advice. PV InfoLink reserves the right to add, revise, or alter website information anytime, but information will not be guaranteed to be published all the time. 

§2 Copyright statement

The copyright of trademark, name, website layout, articles, photos, charts, etc. on this website are the properties of PV InfoLink. For the copyright and other proprietary statement contained in the content, users should show the respect and cite sources when sharing the article. If the website has no copyright statement, it does not mean that its contents are not protected. Users should respect the legitimate rights for use based on the principle of integrity.

§3 Share and link

This website may share articles or put subcontractor’s link on this website for the purpose of facilitating peer exchange and research. The point of view for the shared article is author’s own point of view. This website does not represent in favor or against the author’s point of view. In addition, this website does not have an obligation to review external links and does not guarantee its accuracy and completeness. For the collection of original sources, we will try to cite the author and source as much as possible. If the author or copyright owner has any opinions and do not want this website to refer or share their content, please contact us. The article will be removed immediately. 

§4 Refuse to provide warranty

This website does not provide any express or implied warranties, including but not limited to commercial suitability, fitness for a particular purpose, and non-infringement of the rights of others.

This website is for reference only. Users should determine the immediacy and applicability of such information themselves and have to be responsible for any transaction or investment decisions made.

If users conduct trade transactions with other manufacturers through this website, only the user and the manufacturer have a contractual relationship. This website is not involved in it. If the product or service has any flaws or disputes, users will have to contact the contractor. This website will assume no responsibility for such matters.

The making, modification, renewal, and final interpretation of this Terms of Use are the properties of PV InfoLink. If you have any questions or suggestions regarding this Terms of Use or this website, please contact us at service@pvinfolink.com.

研究方法及免责声明

PV InfoLink的现货价格主要来自平时与业界的面谈、
电话访问或通讯软体等沟通渠道讨论所取得,参考超过100家厂商之信息。
主要取市场上最常成交的众数数据作为均价(并非加权平均值)、
但每周根据市场分为略有微调,且加上PV InfoLink专业分析群的市场预测。
我们力求信息的全面性与完整性,惟此信息仅供参考使用,
我们不对任何人的市场操作、投资建议负任何责任。

PV InfoLink gathers price information from face-to-face/phone interviews and other ways of communication with more than 100 PV companies. We get our average price from the most common transactional data in the market (not weighted average), but prices are slightly adjusted every week according to market conditions. With PV InfoLink’s professional market forecast, we seek the fullness and completeness of the information, but this information is just for reference. We assume no responsibility for anyone’s market operation or investment advice.